TL4
Virtual

FIRE Starters CEE - CIS: Hot Topics in the New World Order

13 Oct 2020

Location: 11.00am - 12.30pm BST, 1.00pm - 2.30pm EEST Virtual Event (Zoom)
Members: FREE - Book by 13 Oct

FIRE Starters CEE - CIS: Hot Topics in the New World Order

Highlights

These are unprecedented times - there's been an overnight shift to remote working for almost the entire population.

Many businesses are furloughing staff and it remains to be seen how many businesses will re-open on the other side.

Long established laws are being suspended and re-written overnight in order to help businesses survive. The onus to unravel and re-establish what is left will fall on FIRE practitioners.

  • What is the CEE - CIS region looking like?
  • What is likely to come out of it?
  • What should practitioners be looking for? 

We will be looking at the current issues in a quickFIRE format from across the CEE - CIS region and from the spectrum of asset recovery practitioners.

Meet the Speakers & Founding Committee

Pia Summer
Senior Associate
Gasser Partner Rechtsanwalte (Liechtenstein)

Pia Summer
Pia Summer Senior Associate
Gasser Partner Rechtsanwalte (Liechtenstein)
Yan Kalish
Counsel
Rybalkin Gortsunyan Partners (Russia)

Yan Kalish
Yan Kalish Counsel
Rybalkin Gortsunyan Partners (Russia)
Alexander Pisemskiy
Executive Director & Partner
CSI Group (Russia) & Kalita Partners (London)

Alexander Pisemskiy
Alexander Pisemskiy Executive Director & Partner
CSI Group (Russia) & Kalita Partners (London)
Ays Lidzhanova
Senior Associate
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners (Russia)

Ays Lidzhanova
Ays Lidzhanova Senior Associate
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners (Russia)
Oksana Karel
Counsel
Arzinger (Ukraine)

Oksana Karel
Oksana Karel Counsel
Arzinger (Ukraine)

Agenda

10.55am BST, 12.55pm EEST
Audience Logon
11.00am BST, 1.00pm EEST
Chair's Opening Remarks
11.05am BST, 1.05pm EEST
QuickFIRE: Hot Topics in FIRE CEE - CIS in the New World Order
Speakers:
Ays Lidzhanova - Senior Associate - Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners (Russia)
Oksana Karel - Counsel - Arzinger (Ukraine)
Pia Summer - Senior Associate - Gasser Partner Rechtsanwalte (Liechtenstein)
Alexander Pisemskiy - Executive Director & Partner - CSI Group (Russia) & Kalita Partners (London)
Yan Kalish - Counsel - Rybalkin Gortsunyan Partners (Russia)
11.50am, 1.50pm EEST
Panel Q&A
12.00pm BST, 2.00pm EEST
Chair's Summation & Close of Event

Partnership

Partnering on an event or indeed the community as a whole will increase your company’s profile and brand awareness.

We can provide bespoke value adding partnerships. We will work in partnership with you to develop a bespoke marketing solution to meet your objectives across varying events and thought leadership content. We will ensure that you gain value through the right medium, focused on your desired audience, with a true partnership that delivers value to your marketing needs. Want to know more?

Please contact Chris on 0207 101 4151 or email chris@thoughtleaders4.com

Contact Us

If you are interested in this event and would like some more information before making your decision to attend please contact Danushka on +44 2071 014191 or email danushka@thoughtleaders4.com